Plants vs Zombies Cake

A few weeks ago, we celebrated my cousin’s 8th birthday. Remember the iPhone cake I made for my other cousin? This cake is for her brother. He is totally obsessed with the game Plants vs Zombies on my phone. So what better cake to make him than a PvZ one right?

And he’s a chocoholic. So I made him a chocolate fudge PvZ cake.

I love this picture. It shows so much.

I didn’t have much time because of work thus the minimal details. But I was rather content with the outcome anyway.

My cousin is a really simple boy – who doesn’t ask for much. When I snuck the cake to his place, he was busy playing Plants vs Zombies. How nice. Haha!

His eyes were glued to the iPhone screen and didn’t make eye contact with me.

Cousin: Hi Jiejie!
Me: Hi Ray An! Sorry I didn’t have time to make you a cake. But we chose something off the shelf. Nothing looked nice so I picked a boring chocolate one.
Cousin: Huh? Oh.. Okay. Thank you.

Oops haha okay that was a little mean. But at least it added onto the surprise factor.

I made a birthday zombie – with a party hat 😛 I insisted it was him!

So after dinner, I brought the cake down. It took him a while to digest that it was his birthday cake. I guess because he was actually looking out for a chocolate one. He didn’t say much but I know how he felt from the look on his face.

“Where do I cut the cake?! Should I cut it here?”

“Ah hurry up, Let us help you!!”

“RARRRRRR”

“MY HANDDDDDDD!”

I just came to help because they were taking so long and made the cake look like it was so hard to cut. It wasnt okay!

4 layers of cake!

So who won in this game of Plants vs Zombies? Moi 😀

A bientot!

39 thoughts on “Plants vs Zombies Cake

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Plants vs Zombies Cake « -- Topsy.com

  2. You are so talented!!! I can relate to how your cousin is feeling cos I’m so into PvZ now!! I love all the details of that cake!!! How to have the heart to eat them??!! (o^^o)

    • awww thanks dear! haha i love it too.
      i finished the game too quickly 😛
      haha after a couple of cakes i made..
      i simply got used to it hahaha!

  3. Thats an awesome cake .My son is also 8 years old and he absolutely loved pVz ! Where did u buy the pieces for the top of the cake or did u make them ?

  4. Hi i wld like to have a plant versus zombies cupcakes for my son’s birthday. can u drop me an email on your prices. we wld need abt min of about 20-30 cupcakes

  5. Girl this is a awesome cake i personoly liked the potato bomb it looked just like the one from the game. so keep making cakes like that youll might even be on tv

    • haha yes, it’s awesome to make a cake esp when you’re familiar with the theme.
      love the game! thanks for the encouragement, jess!

  6. llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllloooooooooooooooooooooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeit i am going 2 have that cake

  7. Hi I would like to get that wonderful cake for my son birthday party on 11 Jun 2011 too. If available can you advice price? Thks lots!

  8. Hi. I found your blog in google search. My son fav game is PvZ and I need to get him his cake for this Saturday surprised 9th birthday party. May I know do you take orders? If yes, how much is it? I love the PvZ cake posted here. Please call me at 012-3933 266.

    • hey jen, sorry i didn’t see your comment.
      wouldve have been able to help you anyway as i’m away in paris!

  9. OMG so cute! Ahahah, how come I didnt get any cakes as amazing as this one for any of my bday! January 23rd, if you want to come and celebrate 😉 I’ll be 19 hihi kidding:)

    • cos i haven’t met you then yet 😛
      if only i can, i totally would!
      maybe the next time you come by singapore, i’ll bake you a super belated one!
      or we could always bake together and make sushi 😉

  10. hey i realy want a cake like that for my 10th birthday party.i was wundering if you could e-mail me some diretions.pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease

    • hey william
      sorry but i’m not baking for sale!
      i hope you get to find someone to bake you a cake that you really like!

  11. Hi Felicia,
    Do you still bake this Plants vs Zombies cake? Would love to order one for my son’s birthday in June, please advise, tks!

    • hi Roz!
      I’m afraid not as i don’t sell my cakes. would love to help you out but i’ve a full time job now and would not have time! hope you manage to find an awesome cake for your son! x

Leave a comment