Disney Princesses

So here’s a really special post. Not because it’s Valentines Day, but because I’m going to show you guys really special photos πŸ™‚

Over the last 2 months, I have made 2 cakes using Barbie Dolls – which reminded me that I had a Barbie Doll cake when I was 9 years old. So I dug out some photos!

Here are some early signs to take note in your child that he/she will be a baker next time πŸ˜›

1) When she’s beaming for the camera, and oh so proud of her pretty cake.

Despite the doll’s really bad hair (which I only realised today)

I probably thought that was the most beautiful cake ever. But 12 years later I’m like omg that’s really bad hair. Hahahaha.

2) This is the most prominent sign of all. When in a group picture with your friends, you’re probably the only one in the picture fascinated with the cake -.-

3) And lastly, having taken a photo with the 2 best things in the world (at that time) – Daddy and my awesome cake. HAHAHA.

And look what I’m doing now.

My first Barbie Doll cake – Snow White.

I went a little safe of this one as I wasn’t that confident and really nervous. If I were to do this a second time, I’d do more carving and give the dress a flowy texture.

My second and latest Barbie Doll cake – Belle. Which I kept calling Cinderella until my friend said “it looks more like Belle.” And i thought to myself omg is my cake making that bad that it looks like another princess and not the princess I intended it to be?! So I googled Cinderella and Belle and felt a little embarrassed with myself. Hahaha, lost touch of my Disney Princesses!

So there, the new generation of Barbie Doll cakes. 12 Years ago it was a doll covered in lots of piped cream and really generic. It was just.. a Barbie Doll cake (with really bad hair.) And today it’s specific princesses! And covered in fondant with so much more detail. Now I start to wonder how cakes will be like about 10 years from now. Another baker/blogger must be laughing at my cakes 10 years from now :/

Haha! Thanks for reading guys πŸ™‚ Hope you enjoyed this post as much as I did! xx

25 thoughts on “Disney Princesses

  1. hi felicia, i am interested to order a cake from you, wonder are u free to make them now since you are working? πŸ™‚ email me? thanks!!

    • hehe thanks!
      i’m a fan of ariel πŸ˜›
      shes my favourite princess!
      wonder when i’ll have the chance to make her πŸ˜€

  2. awesomee its so pretty! fel i really want you to be the one to bake my cake for my 21st!!!!!!! then i can tell my everyone: “ITS MY PRIMARY SCHOOL FRIEND WHO BAKED THIS!” hahahaha πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

