Lego Cake

Last weekend, I made a cake for my little cousin’s 10th birthday.

IMG_7504

2 years ago, I made him a Plants VS Zombies cake because he was crazy over that game. Now he’s all grown up, and has a new obsession – Lego.

He’s become less naughty, cries less, more hardworking, and more gracious. He doesn’t ask me for gifts, nor cakes – he would tell me that he doesn’t want to interrupt me since I’m working. And when I insist, he’ll always tell me something simple will do, and only if I’ve time. One thing hasn’t changed though – he still LOVES chocolate. So I made him his favourite chocolate cake.

IMG_7538

He’s also really passionate about soccer right now. So my aunt booked a soccer pitch for the boys to play, ordered pizza and finger food.

IMG_7537

Ray An’s growing so fast, sometimes I wish he’d stop right there.

IMG_7526

It has been raining a lot recently, lots of unexpected downpour etc. But thank goodness, it was cloudly and cool, really good weather for an outdoor party.

IMG_7543

I had fun cutting the cake by the bricks 😛

Happy birthday my dear boy, I hope to make you many more cakes even when I’m 70 hahahah!

10 thoughts on “Lego Cake

  1. Hi Felicia, this is a very talented work! I would love to know more about your career and send you an email to your live.com address on this. Could you please check out? Thanks!

  2. Are you by any chance heading the dessert course at Palate Sensations? Saw your name and hope its you running the course 🙂

Leave a comment