Angry Birds Cake – Version 2

My second Angry Birds Cake!

My sister’s boss wanted a angry birds cake for a birthday celebration. I only had 3 days notice, but it wasn’t hard to plan out as she was really flexible with the design. So I improvised as I went along.

After making the figurines, I was really pleased with the outcome. I think it looks slightly better than my first attempt!

Made the same birds as the previous time, but this time with four pigs. This time I did not clump all the characters together. I put the birds on the cake board, and the pigs on the cake! It gave the cake more movement and life.

Added the egg next to the king, the explosive at the back..

Some pieces of wood, stones etc around.

Added stars around the cake as well to give the plain blue tier some contrast.

Version 2 turned out well for me. What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Angry Birds Cake – Version 2

Leave a Reply

