Paris, Je t’aime!

How’s everyone doing?! I’m enjoying myself in Paris, though really busy with school (I’ve classes 6 days a week for my Basic!). You guys won’t be seeing fondant cakes anytime soon (or this year) because for one, I don’t have an oven in my apartment and two, I’ve no time anyway πŸ˜›

All I can offer are pictures from Paris and just updating you guys about my life here!


I pretty much have a Cafe Creme almost everyday. Love drinking coffee in this cool weather. Quite a change from Singapore. There is almost no airconditioning anywhere! – Not like Paris needs it anyway πŸ˜›

Getting used to doing my laundry at the laundromat downstairs for 4 euros a load and picking them up about 30 mins later. Getting used to taking the metro. And getting used to seeing so many dogs around and of course, being really cautious of dog poo everywhere hahaha!


Got to make new friends and even meet friends from Singapore in Paris. Catching up, having cheese, drinks and baguette, life’s good.


 

Got to watch the fireworks at Champs de Mars on Bastille Day – Though I had a written exam the very next day, it was worth it. Magical. It was quite a sight, and an experience walking down the roads with a troop of French, finding the nearest metro because some are closed.

The crowd was massive and pretty much crazy. It was almost impossible for me to take the metro all the way home so I ended up walking back halfway when I couldn’t change trains on the metro.Β But that’s what I love about Paris, that it isn’t difficult to walk anywhere at all πŸ™‚

And of course.. School. We’ve made so many things so far! Classes are nothing short of amazing.

Can’t wait for my practical exam so that I can get my Basic Pastry certificate πŸ˜‰ And of course for Intermediate to commence!

Okay I hope I didn’t bore you guys out. I’ll update again when I can!

 

25 thoughts on “Paris, Je t’aime!

  1. I saw ELAIRS!! Please teach me how to make one! Pls consider opening baking class when u are back? And those lovely flaky pastry. Plsssss…

  2. Hey first time posting here! Avid reader of your blog!!!

    Le Cordon Bleu looks really awesome!! Can’t wait to go culinary school too πŸ˜€

  3. So excited to read about your life in Paris! I can’t wait to do the same thing next year, too! Question – how are you adjusting to the French language there? I know that classes are taught in English, but when you go out with your friends there, do any of you speak French? It must be so much fun to know people from your country who are there, too! Ooh, can’t wait to hear more about your stories!!

    • haha thanks! you’ll have a hell of a time in paris πŸ™‚
      i try to practice as much french as i can! but am really shy..
      need to gather more courage to speak up!
      many people here speak english though..
      many different nationalities so not to worry! x

  4. Wow!!Le Cordon Bleu.It is a world class pastry school. The school fee must be very expensive. Really envy your life. Enjoy life to the fullest. Theresa

  5. Oh Fel, it’s so good to read some snippets of your life in Pareeee! You live it up MAX and enjoy every single moment, ok? Really happy for you. πŸ™‚

    • hehe thanks ju! havent been catching up with your awesome bakes lately.
      i need to start πŸ˜› i sure will ju, thanks! x

Leave a Reply

