Angry Birds Cake

If you follow me on twitter, you would’ve noticed that I have made an angry birds cake last week. I did upload a couple of photos.. like this!


The first bird I made!

Andy wanted a cake for his girlfriend’s birthday 🙂 So I agreed to help!


Made a couple more birds..


Voila. Why so angry?


Made some pigs as well.. Covered the round tier in a blue and added some clouds. Was rather plain so I added in more! I shan’t torture you with lousy phone pictures anymore 😛


Arranged the characters on the cake and wrote the words on.. Still rather plain with just the clouds.

So I added some grass, stones.. and to complete the game, a catapult and explosives 😉

And there, looks more complete don’t you think? 🙂

Hope you guys enjoyed the cake!

19 thoughts on “Angry Birds Cake

    • HELLO DOREEN! hope you’ve been well in school 🙂
      how did the newsletter turn out? didn’t hear from you!
      hehe thanks btw. it’s gumpaste! something like fondant but it hardens, it’s edible!

  1. Hey 🙂

    I’m a reader of your blog and i’ve a few questions that i’d in mind that in need to ask you..

    can i order a cake through you? or i need to have it order through where you’re working right now?

    • i’m baking for friends and family kate!
      i’m not longer working! you could drop me an email if you’ve any questions though.
      i could probably recommend you someone to bake for you!

      • awww, thats so sad to hear! i thought you’re still working and was thinking probably you could help me with the cake.. 😦 always like you design! do you have someone good to recommend me?

  2. Hi Felicia,

    Can you please share with us your fondant recipe? Just the most basic one will do. Pretty pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee 😀

    No idea if I’m asking for too much but still, Thanks! 🙂

  3. Hello! I chanced upon your blog and I really like your cakes! Do you mind answering some questions of mine?

    Where do you buy your gumpaste and fondant? Redman? And I heard that fondant cakes can’t be stored in fridges as the fondant will crack, is it true?

    Thanks!

    • thanks! i buy mine from phoon huat! wilton brand.
      it will crack if its too dry. if its in the fridge it will sweat as there is a lot of moisture in the fridge.
      best to keep in an aircon room kind of temperature, or a wine chiller!

Leave a Reply

