Matcha & Red Bean Biscotti

First of all, i’d like to apologize to all my readers for disappearing from the face of the blogosphere for the past 2 months :/ Not going to find any excuse.. Was just kinda lazy and well, busy at the same time!

I’m getting my blogging mojo back, so Voila, here I am! 🙂

I tweaked a biscotti recipe and made a matcha red bean biscotti!

All I did was to use this recipe, replaced the almonds and cranberry with red beans (that have been boiled and cooked thoroughly with brown sugar), and replaced 1/3 cup of the flour with matcha powder!

So here’s what I used in short!

Matcha & Red Bean Biscotti
1 cup red bean (boiled and cooked throughly in water and brown sugar, drained)
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 2/3 cups all purpose flour
1/3 cup matcha powder
3/4 cup sugar
3 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Thats the only difference! The steps are all the same 🙂

It was really easy to slice this really thin with a serrated knife.

But the matcha taste was too subtle, it was almost unnoticeable 😦 Though still yummy! Haha i’m trying to console myself. Ah well.

Have it with a cuppa tea or coffee and enjoy! 🙂

I shall blog regularly from now on okay, don’t kill me 😛

2 thoughts on “Matcha & Red Bean Biscotti

Leave a Reply

