Hello 2011. Hello Golf Cake!

Happy 2011 everyone! Hope you guys started the year off with a big bang. I’ve just been working, working and working. And of course, I haven’t had as much time to bake at home like I usually do, so I’ve decided to start blogging about the cakes I make at work!

I realized I didn’t make it official – of what I’m doing and where I’m working it. And especially because I’m still getting a lot of emails asking.. I’ll just post it here!

I’m working at 1 Caramel as Cake Artist, at the building next to The Cathay at Dhoby Ghaut. I basically still do what I used to do – 3D cakes! So if you’re interested, drop an email to info@1-caramel.com! I’ll be the one doing the 3D cakes 😉 It’s been almost 3 months that I’ve been working there already, how time flies! I don’t know how long I’ll be there as my plans to further my studies still stand. I’m gonna take things one step at a time.

Anyhow, I’ve accumulated a couple of pictures of the things I made at work.. So I’m going to slowly release them here on my blog! If you can’t wait.. Just go to 1 Caramel’s Facebook page. Haha, but not everything there is made by me. Only the recent few. The previous amazing works were by the previous creative chef – learnt so much from him!

Here’s a golf cake I made sometime last week. For a 70th birthday!

Have been struggling learning how to manage my time and picking up things along the way.. But i’m coping. Really happy that i’m doing something I like for my first full time job! 🙂 It’s my off day today, which is why i found time to blog. But back to work tomorrow! Update again in a few days. Till then!

xx

8 thoughts on “Hello 2011. Hello Golf Cake!

  1. Hi, its been awhile (commented on some of your posts some time back). Just wanted to say congrats on your new (well by now not so new) job! 😀 Glad you’re able to do what you love for a living. All the best for 2011!

  2. Wow finally know what you are up to. Will check out the cake store. Keep posting pictures of your beautiful cakes. Love looking at them.. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to taste them =)

Leave a Reply

