Hot Cocoa

I’ll be taking a break off blogging because i’ll be preparing for my exams these 2 weeks..

So bear with me with the comments and emails okay? I’ll probably take a while to reply.

That aside.. I’m down with a flu 😦 Yeah, bad way to spend a weekend – mostly in bed. I tried to make myself feel better with a cup of hot cocoa. My buddy bought me Margaret River’s Cocoa Powder which i haven’t had a chance to use, so why not?

Hot Cocoa
Recipe from
Joy of Baking

3/4 cup milk
1 tablespoon cocoa powder
1 tablespoon sugar (i halved this!)
2 tablespoons of cream or milk (i used cream!)

  1. Heat the milk
  2. Mix the rest of the ingredients in a cup to make a paste
  3. Pour the milk into the cup and mix!

Okay, so i could barely taste anything – my nose was blocked really badly! Did make me feel better inside on a cold rainy day in bed anyway. Haha, if you ever try this, let me know how it is! 😛

Will blog when i can, otherwise, i’m always on twitter! 🙂 Off to study.

7 thoughts on “Hot Cocoa

  1. Pingback: Cloud Shaped Marshmallows, Calimari Rings And Mac & Cheese «

Leave a Reply

