Julie & Julia

Thanks to everyone for their birthday wishes! I had an awesome birthday weekend 🙂 This is not a recipe post by the way!

I had 4 rounds of celebrations, starting friday! First one was with my girlfriends. Yet to receive photos. Then on saturday..

My boyfriend brought me to watch Julie & Julia, which i have been ranting about for a looooong time. Brilliant surprise.

I enjoyed it so thoroughly! The gorgeous Meryl Streep played the role of Julia so well. Don’t know anyone who would make a better Julia. She’s hilarious! Just makes me want to go to Cordon Bleu even more. Heh inspirational movie i must say. You have to watch it yourself 😉

Have you seen Julie’s blog by the way? It is really quite interesting! I googled it out. Heh. Just click here!

So my next round of celebrations was with my group of friends at Hard Rock!

And i just realised this is the first post im actually posting my photo up! *Drum roll..* Hahahaha.

IMG_6299

Hard Rock Cafe, Singapore

On sunday, had a japanese buffet lunch with my sisters at Ikoi, Hotel Miramar. Awesome food. I’m a huge sashimi fan. No pictures for this one.

And later in the evening i had a celebration with my boyfriend’s family.

19th

Thats the boyfriend, me and his little cousin!

Cropped the pic cos i’m not sure if they mind their faces being posted up here! Hahaha.

Received awesome gifts. Would love to show it off here 😛 Anyway, talking about gifts, i bought myself gifts! What better than these books after watching the movie?

Baking with Julia. Something i wanted to get for the loooooongest time.

& of course, Mastering the Art of French Cooking. The movie got me really interested to get it! If you guys noticed.. I don’t cook. I only bake! Haha. So from now on.. You’d probably start to see posts on food and not just cakes and breads.

Cant wait to try Boeuf A La Mode! Heh. Watching it on the big screen made me hungry. Hopefully it won’t turn out to be a disaster. Never apologize! It is quite exciting. Though i don’t think i would go as far as boning a duck. Yet, at least. Hahaha. You’re the butter to my bread, the breath to my life. Oh my gosh, i think i’m in love. I don’t know where to start! How about a Fel/Julia project? HAHA.

Till my next post 😉 Bon appetit!

16 thoughts on “Julie & Julia

  1. aw, glad you had a fun birthday! i haven’t seen the movie yet, but i have no doubt that ms streep did a knock-out job. i’m always up for a trip to the hard rock café, too. thanks for sharing your pictures!

    • heh. i did enjoy myself! and im sure you’ll LOVE the movie.
      especially because of ms streep 🙂
      you’re most welcome grace!

  2. aww you are so pretty Felicia! lucky boyfriend. Oh the books look gorgeous. I mite get them myself.. happy birthday again. glad you had a good time. 🙂

    • ahh you’re making me blush. hahahaha!
      yes brilliant books. can’t stop flipping through them. hehe.
      thank you very much zurin 🙂

  3. Awww, great to hear you’ve had a wonderful birthday, sweetie! And may I add, you look so pretty, and that lil girl is so cute 😀

    Looking forward to more great bakes from the new books you’ve got!

    • awwww. thank you so much 😛
      yet to see you post up your picture,
      besides that small profile picture of yours!
      your turn soon okay? hehe.
      and dont make it sound like you’re old!

Leave a Reply

